Chinese|English0519-80981075
HOME > NEWS > Industry News
Industry NewsIndustry News

Use of Cold Roller

2019年08月08日

The cold roll is a complex component with a very hard surface, which bears a great deal of stress. Therefore, the cold roll requires a high manufacturing quality, which is the necessary condition to ensure the use effect.

The service life of cold rolls depends not only on the manufacturing quality, but also on the maintenance in the use process. If used improperly, the use effect will change greatly.

Fatigue spalling is the most common failure form in roll service. It originates from the fatigue crack on the roll surface. If the crack can not be removed completely before it is put on the machine, it will propagate fatigue in the hardened layer, forming a typical fatigue zone, and then produce fatigue spalling. The prevention of such accidents should run through the whole process of roll operation. Users should understand the origin of these cracks and preventive measures.


1. Preservation and Preheating of Rolls

The micro-structure of the roll is very sensitive to sudden temperature change, so it is suggested that the roll should be stored in a suitable temperature environment, padded with sleepers to keep the roll clean.

The roll can not start suddenly under strong load, nor can it stop running suddenly. Reasonable operation is: the roll runs under light load for a period of time, and gradually loads and starts. It is beneficial for the roll to be preheated slightly at a temperature not exceeding 80 C, but the process is slow. It is absolutely forbidden to contact the roll with flame.


2. Grinding

Experienced grinders all know that in grinding high hardness rolls, imprudent operations such as sudden feed, large feed, improper selection of grinding wheels will produce grinding cracks, leading to roll spalling.


3. Work hardening

In rolling, the contact fatigue stress on the surface of the roll body causes work hardening, which accumulates continuously and causes cracks. Therefore, regular grinding is needed to remove the fatigue layer.


4. Rolling accidents

Surface cracks of rolls also originate from surface damage caused by rolling accidents, such as skidding, overloading, sticking steel, strip breakage, etc. Therefore, in order to ensure the normal operation of rolling mills, users are advised to establish strict rolling operation rules and equipment rules.


5. Roll Management

Users should establish roll usage files and record roll usage data such as accident, grinding, use stand, rolling quantity, turnover times, roll maintenance, etc. in order to evaluate and feedback to the manufacturer for joint research and improve roll life.


Previous:None
Next:None
友情链接: 组合填料 | 曝气器 | 无锡物流 | 污泥处理 | 烧结砖 | 喷泉维修 | 音乐喷泉设计 | Z4直流电机 | 变频电机 | 电缆输送机 | 电缆牵引机 | 清洗机 | 清洗机厂家 | 喷漆房 | 还原铁粉 | 硅藻土 | 硅藻土助滤剂 | 校直机 | 桥梁板 | 浊度仪 | 轴瓦 | 铝格板 | 生物转盘 | 除尘器 | 华生管道 | 电动推杆 | 电缆输送机 | 拷贝林接头 | 空气悬浮离心鼓风机 | 高温耐火浇注料 | 氧化铝陶瓷管 | 筑路机械 |

中文版|英文版0519-80981075
首页 > 新闻资讯 > 行业新闻 > 浏览文章
Industry News行业新闻

冷轧辊的使用

2019年08月08日

冷轧辊属复杂构件,有非常硬的表层,承受看很大的应力,因此,冷轧辊要求有很高的制造质量,这是确保使用效果的必要条件。


冷轧辊的使用寿命不仅取决于制造质量,而且与使用过程中的维护密切相关,如果使用不当,使用效果将会发生极大变化。

疲劳剥落是轧辊使用中最常见的失效形式。它起源于轧辊表面的疲劳裂纹,这种裂纹上机前若不能彻底去除掉,将会在淬硬层内疲劳扩展,形成典型的疲劳带,而后产生疲劳剥落。预防这类事故应贯穿于轧辊使用操作的整个过程。用户应了解这些裂纹的起源及预防措施。

1、轧辊的保管与预热

轧辊的微观组织对温度突然变化十分敏感,所以建议把轧辊存放在温度适宜的环境中,用枕木支垫好,保持轧辊清洁。

轧辊不能在强大的负荷下突然启动,也不能突然中断运转。合理的操作是:轧辊在轻载下运转一段时间,逐渐加载启动。轧辊经过不超过 8 0 °C的轻微预热是有益的,但过程是缓慢的,绝对禁止用火焰与轧辊接触。

2、磨削

有经验的磨工都知道,在磨削高硬度轧辊时,不慎重的操作如突然进刀、进给量大、砂轮选择不当等都会产生磨削裂纹,导致轧辊剥落。

3、加工硬化

轧制中,辊身表面的接触疲劳应力产生加工硬化,其不断积累,出现裂纹。因此要定期修磨,去除疲劳层。

4、轧制事故

轧辊的表面裂纹还起源于轧制事故引起的表面损伤,如:打滑、过载、粘钢、断带等,因此,为了轧机的正常运转,找们建议用户建立严格的轧制操作规程和设备规程。

5、轧辊的管理

用户应建立轧辊使用档案,记录轧辊使用过程中的数据如:事故、磨削、使用架位、轧制量、周转次数、轧辊维护情况等,以便于评价并反馈给制造厂共同研究,提高轧辊寿命。


上一页:没有了
下一页:没有了
友情链接: 斜管填料 | 微孔曝气器 | 无锡物流公司 | 软基处理 | 烧结砖 | 水景公司 | 喷泉公司 | Z4直流电机 | 直流电机 | 电缆施工工具 | 电缆敷设机 | 清洗机 | 清洗机 | 涂装线 | 铁粉 | 硅藻土助滤剂 | 硅藻土 | 线材抛光机 | 竹胶板 | 在线浊度仪 | 高速轴瓦 | 球接栏杆 | 垃圾渗滤液 | 除尘器设备 | 华生塑业 | 电动推杆 | 电缆输送机 | 拷贝林接头 | 空气悬浮离心鼓风机 | 轻质保温浇注料 | 氧化铝陶瓷棒 | 沥青搅拌设备 |